It’s Mason Monday. Bigger the book with no hoo ha ha.

Another jam packed weekend of writing and critiquing with no more hours in per day. Such is life as a writer.

Since I got serious about my writing career, I’ve been to two Donald Maass “God of the written word” workshops. Going to nationals he’s doing the pro-retreat. Yippy. What does this have to do with today’s blog. Hold your horses.  I’m getting to that. The more points of view the bigger the book. The man wasn’t kidding.  Once you add in a new point of view all kinds of stuff comes with it. Like? Well, secondary characters other characters might only have limited contact with. Oh and the new character needs an arch, layers, micro tension.  Everything the other point of view characters.

How does that relate to hoo ha ha. I’m getting there calm down. Since I went to his workshop at nationals I’ve been hoo ha ha-ing everyone with a less then fully developed bad guy or gal. You won’t find those in my books. Actually if I’ve done my job correctly at times you should question who is the bad person.

The one other thing that I was really happy to hear from Donald Maass “God of the written word” was he never read book were he thought this thing is just too complicated. He has however had insistence were the author didn’t pull it off. Another trap, I don’t want to get myself in. I’ve got to run for now back to the evil master mind lair. Tomorrow, I’m back at superhero headquarters.

Oh and don’t forget!

My interview with author Erin Grace May 20 and 21 and a contest give away of her latest release Serenade from Lyrical Press, Inc. We will find out what she’s been up to since I last interviewed her and what she has in the works.

Mason
a.c.Mason
Darkness ♀♂ Desires
www.acmason.com

Aequitas I Betrayal, available from Lyrical Press, Inc
Aequitas II Punishment, coming January 17th, 2011

Chocolate Damsel, Wolf-Spirit Series Book I, coming May 2nd, 2011

From:

http://www.lyricalpress.com/

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Aequitas, Angels, Characters, CHOCOLATE DAMSEL, Coaching, critiquing, demons, Discussion, Emotions, Erin Grace, romance, RWA, Settings, Wolf-Spirit series, Writer's Life, Writing Topics, ZOMBIE and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.