Overcome Your Panic

These days, the amount of issues we seem to have going on, is enough to cause anyone some degree of panic, especially if you let your mind wander and it starts spiraling out of control. I’m not sure how everyone deals with this, but I can tell you that after my initial panicked reaction, I myself try to ground myself in logic.

I chose this topic to write about this week, simply because the panic doesn’t get us anywhere (again, my logic speaking) and yet we seem to let it take over our lives in so many ways. And to be clear, it is not that I’m saying a situation doesn’t warrant a degree of panic. This year has been so difficult in so many ways to so many people. There are moments when everything you are dealing with feels overwhelming and all you want to do is just sit down and cry. I know I personally felt that way in the spring when trying to balance work (while being grateful I still had a job) and making sure my kids got some semblance of an education and making sure my elderly parents moving into the area didn’t expose themselves to a virus that still seems to be wreaking havoc globally. But, if I had sat there and cried, I’m not sure it really would make me feel better and it certainly doesn’t change my situation, so I move forward and I tackle one thing at a time.

So lesson I’m trying to push forward today? Challenges will come and go. Some are going to feel overwhelming but we can get through them one day at a time. And yes it is cliché but what doesn’t break us really does make us stronger (or at least experience has taught me).

Happy writing this week!

 

This entry was posted in A writer's life, romance, Toni Kelly and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.