NaNoing My Way Into 2018…A Reboot

I can’t believe it’s already October! Is it just me, or has this year flown by?

Well, November is coming up in a few weeks, which means I’ll have my fingers flying for NaNoWriMo. National Novel Writing Month is something I always try to participate in. It comes toward the end of the year, right before the Holiday grind and a fresh new year. I’m typically depleted of my writerly energies by then, and in desperate need for the camaraderie and sense of teamwork this month provides.

In case you haven’t heard of it, NaNoWriMo is where writers get together and commit to getting 50,000 words done toward a novel. For some that’ll finish an entire book in a month. Awesome, right?

My goal this year is 90,000. I’m doing this for a reboot. I’ve been dithering the past couple of months because I allowed others to take my mojo, to knock the happy right out of my muse. That’s unacceptable.

So, the next few weeks I am going to get my fingers warmed up and my planning done so I can get 3K a day done during November.

If you’re participating, I’d love to keep up with you and cheer you on. Friend me by clicking here. Let me know what you’re working on, what your goals are. I love, love, love to chat about WIPs.

How do you prepare for NaNoWriMo? Any tips or tricks that’ve helped?

This entry was posted in Cara Carnes, romance, Writing, writing life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

