Cutting It Close by Mandy Rosko

Okay, so the day before yesterday I finished the third volume of The Wild Wolf’s Wife and sent it off for a rush edit. It’s going to be close, but I think I can get it in by the 20th in for my lovely patrons.

I got almost no writing done for Atlanta, which makes sense when you’re having fun and going to writing talks, marketing speeches and writing down everything I could, plus catching a cold, yeah, there was barely any time for actual writing, so now I’m rushing to make up for all that lost time.

 

I have another 70K words to write for Siren, plus another 10K words minimum for my short story for the upcoming box set. The rest of this month will be down to the wire. Like, Nanowrimo down to the wire.

 

This tends to happen in May whenever I go to RT. I’ve always been able to make it work by hunkering down and getting the words out, so I’m hopeful it can be done right now. My big plans are to get to the coffee shop, and never leave it until I have at least 7K words finished for the day.

 

7K words per day for the rest of the month. I think that should be enough to get everything done, and last year I had to do the exact same thing. Which isn’t bad considering what I know some other authors end up doing to make their deadlines.

 

I had to get 7K words a day for 10 days straight last year to make that deadline, it got done, so I know I can do it again.

Go me!

Right, this was mostly just a pep talk for myself, but my next big plans are to grow my Bookbub following, and my Wattpad following. They day you have to write down your goals to keep them on the forefront of your mind, so my new goals are to reach 10K Bookbub followers, and 10K Wattpad followers, within 2 years.

 

Yeah, Reach for the stars, am I right?

 

But I did manage to get to the number of Newsletter subscribers I hoped for in that time, so I’m thinking I could make this work as well with enough effort 😛

 

I’ll let you know how it goes as the weeks go on 😉

Hugs!

 

Mandy Rosko

 

Want 3 Free Paranormal Romances? Sign up for my newsletter at MandyRosko.com and I’ll send you a free starter library from my backlist 😉

Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/Mandyrosko

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

