A Beginner’s Guidebook by Mandy Rosko

I’ve decided over the last couple of weeks that I was going to write a guide book of sorts.

 

I got the idea when I realized that there was still so much information out there that so many people didn’t know, and that I and other authors in my writer’s group were getting asked on a nearly consistent basis.

 

The problem is, how could I write a guide book? I don’t know everything there is to know about publishing, despite the number of times I’ve done it. The fact that I live in Canada also means there are going to be some legal differences between how I do things compared to how someone in the US would do things, or even the UK.

 

At the same time, I think this could be of some help, especially for the very beginners, or people who are just looking for some great places to get good cover art without spending $500+ to get it.

 

I remember once answering a question on Facebook about how to do something that seemed so obvious to me at the time, but I had to remind myself that just because I’ve known these things for a while, that it doesn’t mean others knew them as well.

 

But like I said, this would just be a quick and dirty guide. The absolute, 100% Beginner’s guide to getting started, and I hope it’ll have even a small impact 🙂 I’ll end up giving it for free to my Partrons at a certain tier, but otherwise, not sure what, if how much, I should charge, or just put it together as a complete freebie. We’ll see how that goes and how greedy I’m feeling down the line 😉

 

That’s it from me! If you want to learn more about me, you can head on over to mandyrosko.com though my blog is still broken because WordPress hates me -_-

Or you can head on over to Patreon.com/MandyRosko

 

And because I can’t go without sharing, here is the only slightly rough version of the print wrap I’ll be putting together for my latest book 😀

 

screenshot-2017-02-18-23-59-37

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

