Hi, everyone :)

*waves frantically* Hi everyone, I’m Cara. I’m going to be guest posting for a while here on the awesome Nights of Passion blog. I’m thrilled to be here, and am looking forward to getting to know all of you.

So, a bit about me…I live in Austin, Texas. It’s gorgeous and allergy central. (I’ve been suffering the woes of cedar for a while now) By day the analytical part of my brain works diligently as a Financial Analyst. By night…well, let’s just say the things I write are way more fun than spreadsheets 🙂

I got my start writing erotic romances, specifically paranormal, futuristic and contemporary. I love, love, love creating worlds and delving into long-running plot arcs. I’ve got quite a few large projects underway, and am hoping to share a sneak peak at a few things right here. Just for you 🙂

So that’s enough about me…tell me all about you. *passes out drinks and snacks* Who are your favorite go-to authors? What are you reading right now? What do you WANT to read in 2017?

 

This entry was posted in Guest Blog, Introduction, romance. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hi, everyone :)

  1. Hello! Looking forward to these sneak peeks of your work that you mention. 🙂 Right now I’m reading “The Lost Book of Enki” and waiting for RITA books to arrive so I can read them. I’m not a fast reader, so this promises to be fun.

    • caracarnes says:

      Oooh! Very cool! I’m starting to read Twelfth Planet, so I’m a bit behind. And Yay on the RITA books. I always love this time of the year when that special box arrives. I hope you get some good ones.

  2. Hi Cara!! *waves* I”m currently reading a boxed-set of novellas centered around Valentine’s Day. Can’t tell you the titles or the authors cuz i can’t remember, hehe. Once I”m done with those I’ll need to find a cozy mystery – my genre of choice whilst I edit my own romance story. I’d love to see those sneak peaks you’ve promised us!

Leave a Reply

