Happy Birthday to Me! Oh, and Happy Thanksgiving! By Heather Novak

HAPPY THANKSGIVING Nights of Passion friends! 

andy-and-me-eating-cake

My twin and me eating our birthday cake!

Thanksgiving is always a mixed bag of feels for me, this year more than ever. My family is spread across the world, so big family dinners are a thing of my childhood. Thankfully, my in-laws and I always celebrate together (This year, I’m cooking! For the first time! AH!). 

Okay, let’s get real readers. I know some of you are reading this post hiding from your family that just brought up politics and you’re out of wine.

Allow me to distract you.

I present you with the following three videos (safe for any political side) that you can watch in the bathroom or, as the video suggests, the parking lot at Target.

SNL Thanksgiving Miracle (Adele Hello Spoof)
SNL Target Thanksgiving Video (hilarious for every Target lover)

My Couch – a fun Thanksgiving song  (How to use football to keep the peace)

Need more distraction? Here is a beautiful article written by a Native American woman and her personal celebration here.

Another tip for dealing with this potentially rocky day? Remember what you’re thankful for! This Thanksgiving, I’m thankful for my birthday! Because of my rare disease, I never thought I’d see my 32nd birthday and I’ve got to tell you, it’s a pretty awesome place to be. Here’s hoping I get 32 more.

I’m also thankful for my family, both blood and acquired, and I’m thankful for all of you. You’re the reason I write this blog every week!

What are you thankful for?

Happy Thanksgiving, friends!


On this day in 1984, I was born – three minutes before my twin brother, Andrew!


Wishing You Laughter & Good Books,BannerWithInfo_ForWeb
Heather Novak
Find me at:
Twitter: authorheathern
Instagram: authorheathern
Facebook: authorheathernovak

Hunting Witch Hazel: Now available

About Heather Novak, Author

Bewitching romance with a bold twist. Focusing on powerful imagery and emotional storytelling – you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry. Only Happily Ever Afters allowed.
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

