The Best Laid Plans of Writers and Women by Heather Novak

Hello Nights of Passion Readers! My wedding day was amazing and I can’t wait to share the photos with you all! It was a real life fairytale. As a romance writer, I totally dig fairytales. (YOU ARE ALL SHOCKED, I KNOW!) 

After the most amazing honeymoon in Vermont EVER – seriously the changing leaves made the mountains look like they were on fire – we arrived home and I immediately visited my local RWA meeting. I had the honor and pleasure of meeting NYT Bestselling Author, Jasinda Wilder, and her amazing husband. She blew my mind with her industry knowledge, with her career path advice, and her own personal journey.

The most important advice, besides WRITE!!!!, was that every book you write should be written as if it’s the next bestseller. Meaning: Don’t half-a** your books. 

 

I was so overwhelmed with wedding stuff and still am to be honest (thank you notes, finalizing invoices, rearranging the house, catching up with out of state relatives, etc) that I was half-a**ing my next book Threat of Raine.

I don’t want to half-a** a book. 

So at the risk of upsetting some readers, I will not be scheduling a release date for the rest of The Lynch Brothers Series until after the new year. I promise you, however, that book two and three will come out back to back. Also, I am planning on making the books full length instead of novella. 

In the meantime, you can find me here every Thursday. Now, it’s time to get my word count in for NaNoWriMo! Good things are coming, readers. But it’s best to do them right the first time.


On this day in 2005 – Walt Disney Pictures released “Chicken Little.” It was the first Disney film completely created with computer animation.


Wishing You Laughter & Good Books,BannerWithInfo_ForWeb
Heather Novak
Find me at:
Twitter: authorheathern
Instagram: authorheathern
Facebook: authorheathernovak

Hunting Witch Hazel: Now available
Threat of Raine: Coming Soon
Rosemary for Remembrance: Coming Soon

 

 

About Heather Novak, Author

Bewitching romance with a bold twist. Focusing on powerful imagery and emotional storytelling – you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry. Only Happily Ever Afters allowed.
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Laid Plans of Writers and Women by Heather Novak

  1. Susan Hanniford Crowley says:

    Best wishes, Heather, on your marriage!
    -Susan

Leave a Reply

