Making Swag out of Old Business Cards by Mandy rosko

So I ended up pulling a giant box of business cards I had lying around out from under the drawer where I’d shoved it @_@ only to realize how many of these suckers I had left. There’s probably close to a thousand in that box. I know I didn’t give away many when I went to all my conferences, and some conferences I chose to not give out any at all because they were outdated and I forgot to order updated ones.

img_1630

But look at them all. It’s such a waste to throw them out. I didn’t want to do that, so I decided to do something else. After getting the idea from seeing other authors use ribbons and beads, some on their own business cards and some using just the ribbons, I went to the dollar store and bought a hole punch and some ribbon, then made a trip to Michaels for longer ribbons and more beads. Because you can’t have enough beads 😀

 

img_1629

 

Lol, I did my first Facebook Live test yesterday, just to see how it would go, and talking to people while making beads is apparently hard. I got one of these things made up while answering questions. I guess I’m the sort who can’t walk and chew gum at the same time, but it was still pretty sweet. I’m going to have to announce it to my reader group the next time I do that to make sure more people get on. Some were getting on just as my phone gave the warning it was dying, so I had to get off.

 

I want to do one of these every other day or so while making these for giveaways and prizes. This way readers can get to know me and see what I’m about, ask questions about books that are being written and planned, or if there are aspiring writers on the stream, people can also ask questions about what I do and how I get your books out there. ❤ ❤

 

What do you think? Would you like to see more of your favorite authors and talk with them? I think this would be a better way to get to know readers than strictly using newsletters and whatnot. It seems more personal.

 

Cheers!

~Mandy

 

Want a Free Paranormal Starter Library? Join the Reader Group at mandyrosko.com and I will send you three free ebooks from my backlist ❤

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

