Back to school means back to the routine!

If you’re like me, every September as the kids are groaning about going back to school I get the bug to organize and fix up the office, and to generally get back on track. The lazy days of summer, enjoying time spent sitting in the sun reading a book are over. Now it’s time to get back to work.

It’s not that I did nothing all summer. I wrote a novella, am knee-deep in edits, which need to be done by the end of September, and I’m halfway through a book due out in February. I have hardly been idle. However, I have been less focused and certainly less neat than I’d like!

But the cycle of getting back into a routine each September has been drilled into me for (dare I say) decades! Even when you don’t have kids September heralds a new beginning. Generally, that means shopping and new clothes, but for certain it means cleaning off the piles of stuff that accumulated on the desk and setting up goals for the coming months. And let’s not forget that before we know it Christmas will be here! (Does anyone else automatically begin worrying about Christmas shopping when September arrives or is that just me?)

This week I’ll be cleaning off my desk, reviewing writing goals and making needed updates, planning for ads and compiling a list of conferences for next year.

What about you? What are your goals for this new beginning?

Don’t forget. September is Ovarian Cancer Awareness month. Teal ribbon

 

In support of research to fight this terrible disease I am donating 100% of the proceeds of the September sales of A Vampire’s Passion to the Granulosa Cell Tumor Research Foundation. Please support this cause by grabbing a copy today! Thanks.

vampire-passion-sml-copy

 

Kindle

iBooks

Nook

Kobo

aRe

 

 

Find me on Facebook or Twitter. Join my newsletter for updates and free books!

This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

