Deadlines! by Mandy Rosko

I am officially 30K words into my third book in the alpha series, and this one is looking to be about 60-70k words long before it’s finished, meaning this will be the longest book in my Alpha Bites Series.

Won’t be much of an alpha bite at that size, but I’ll see if I can make it work 😉

Interestingly enough, this will also be the darkest book in the series so far. I’m not going to mention why, but it is there, so I’m working hard to make sure I do right by what’s happening in the book, while still maintaining a sense of fantasy and adventure.

So now I need to make sure the next 30-40K words still have that sense of fun and adventure inside them. A secret revealed, a daring escape and a rescue :3 Oh yeah, those things are definitely coming ❤

Until then, here’s a pic of Snoopy so I can make myself feel better for being too much of a flake on my word count this month. I will channel Snoopy’s willpower for being able to sit there staring at that blank page!

snoopy

 

Cheers!

~Mandy

 

Want a Freebie Starter Library? Join the reader group at http://mandyrosko.com/contact.php and I’ll send you three free paranormal romance ebooks from my backlist! Awesome, right? 😉

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

