What are you doing this fall?

Some kids have already gone back to school. Others are back-to-school shopping. Moms and dads are a bit giddy with anticipation! I don’t have kids so the excitement of the school year doesn’t affect me.

However, the change in seasons does. I love summer and am having a very nice August. We vacationed in Vermont for a long weekend and are preparing for another week off to enjoy the end of season beach days. But, fall is coming, and I love this time of year.

Apple picking with my niece has become an annual tradition that now involves lunch and extended planning to pick a different orchard each year. Then there’s pumpkin picking. Then, there’s leaf peeping, which I’ve loved to do since I was a kid.

New England is one of the most beautiful places on earth. We get to experience every season to its fullest. I’d love to be able say I have a favorite season, but I can’t. I enjoy something about them all, though, I’d be lying if I said winter was my favorite. I have a somewhat lower tolerance for the cold and snow!

Copy of Fall reader_author conference

But fall…yeah, it’s high on the list. This year I’m super excited to be attending the Fall In Love With New England conference in Manchester, New Hampshire on October 14 and 15. Susan Hanniford Crowley and I will both be there, participating in panels and events, giving away books and swag, and happily getting to know readers from all over.

We would love to see you there. If you can come for the full weekend, great! If the weekend doesn’t work, come for the book signing on Saturday. The conference is going to be great fun.

Don’t miss out! Register for the Fall In Love With New England Conference here. Meet lots of great writers, get lots of fun swag, and make some new friends!

 

 

Join my readers group and receive books from each of my series for FREE! Plus, by joining you’ll keep up with all my latest news and releases. Jordan

 

This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

