Slow & Steady Wins The Race by Mandy Rosko

How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.

How do you write a book? A thousand words at a time

Between edit deadlines, word counts for other books I’m contracted for, and wasting time on Youtube, I finally managed to get another thousand words in on Alpha Dragon. It’s at 24k words now, which isn’t even half of the estimated goal.

Oh yeah, and that goal looks like it just jumped by another 10K words.

Yay writing!

So, I just keep reminding myself of that little saying above. I hear it from time to time on an artist’s podcast that’s made for people who like drawing, painting, digital art, etc, and every time I hear it, I know that the same idea can be applied to writing, because it’s true. No one finishes a 70-100k word manuscript without slowly, or quickly, chipping away at that mountain of words that needs to be put on the page.

So this is a nice little pick me up for both myself and for you. If you’ve got a project going, whether it’s writing, scrapbooking, painting, just remember how you eat an elephant, and everything will be fine, you’ll hit that October deadline, and you can stop freaking out  😉

 

Cheers,

~Mandy

 

Want a Free Starter Paranormal Romance Library? Hop on over to mandyrosko.com and join the reader group, and I’ll send three free romances right to your inbox totally on me.

Happy reading!

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

