Summer Writing Plans by Jenna Jaxon

The past few weeks have been full of writing for me. I’m off from school for the summer, technically, although I am teaching two morning classes. But I have my afternoons and evenings for writing time and my writing plans for the rest of the summer are quite busy.

DESIRE 5.6 FINAL2At the moment I’m finishing up book two of my Handful of Hearts novella series. They’re sweet Regencies that follow the adventures of several couples who meet one another at a particular ball in Regency London. The first book, A Kiss Beneath the Mistletoe, was published last December, and it’s actually a prequel to the series and introduces some of its recurring characters. Book two is Heart of Desire, a sort of take-off on The Taming of the Shrew. The third book is almost completed as well. It’s Heart of Delight, and it’s a re-telling of the Cinderella story—with a few twists. These books will release this summer.

 

I’m also working on book three of the House of Pleasure series at Kensington. I should be2015-07-29_01.51.13-2 getting edits back this week, so I’m honing my revision skills. That book, Only A Mistress Will Do, should release in April 2017. This book is anything but sweet: it begins in a brothel, includes lots of sensual encounters, and involves a reluctant courtesan and an almost-married man.

 

 

WIDOWI’ve also just gotten a contract for a Regency series from Kensington. It’s my Widow’s Club series that was just picked up. Book one, To Woo A Wicked Widow, will release in January 2018 and I’ll be working this summer on book number two, which currently doesn’t have a title.

And very shortly I’ll be writing a contemporary romance for a military boxed set my RWA local chapter is putting together. The set will benefit a military charity to be chosen by the chapter and hopefully will release in November. My contribution will be a short novella, 10-15 thousand words called When Daylight Comes, inspired by Maroon 5’s song, Daylight.

So as you can see, I have a lot of writing to do with the remaining weeks of summer. I’m very excited to get these books out there and in the hands of my readers. The Kensington books will be a little while in the future, but my self-published works will be available very soon this summer and through the fall. Right now I’m not certain how many books will be in the Handful of Hearts series—four at least and probably six total.

Happy writing to all romance writers. May your summer be as fruitful as I hope mine is!

 

This entry was posted in A Kiss Beneath the Mistletoe, Handful of Hearts, Heart of Delight, Heart of Desire, Jenna Jaxon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Writing Plans by Jenna Jaxon

  1. C.D. Hersh says:

    Congratulations and best wishes. Let us know when you want to promote. Love to have you on our website again.

Leave a Reply

