L-O-V-E by Heather Novak

Let’s talk about love! You know when you’re writing or reading and need a song to get you in the loving mood? Music is what puts me in the mood, what gives me the ability to feel my characters (…the innuendos abound…) – well you get it. A song is basically a story in 4 minutes or less. By using music to help direct your emotions, your pages glow with life, instead of just arbitrary words. 

Here are some of my jams for writing romantic (and “romantic” ;P ) scenes:

All of My Days – Tyler Brown Williams

Where I Land – JJ Heller

 

For Your Love – Hanson (No, really)

I Will Never Fall Outta Love With You – Drew De Four

Three fun facts about this video! 1) The woman singing is Drew’s wife, Colleen. 2) My ex is totally in this video, which I forgot about until I rewatched it. (Then I busted out laughing!) 3) I know Drew in real life, so this is way less weird than it sounds…:)

Turning Page – Sleeping At Last

Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version) – Iron & Wine

 

You Are In Love – Travis-Atreo Cover

Everything Has Changed – Hannah Trigwell Cover

On My Way – Boyce Avenue

Every Breath – Boyce Avenue

Blank Space/Style Mash-up – Louisa Wendorff

Note: her song By Your Side is an awesome love song, which you can find on Spotify (unfortunately, not YouTube.)

I hope I’ve sparked some of those romantic feelings, whether it’s for a date night or for a write night. What are some of your favorite romantic songs?


On This Day in 1868 – Christopher Latham Sholes received a patent for an invention that he called a “Type-Writer.”


Wishing You Laughter & Good Books,BannerWithInfo_ForWeb
Heather Novak
Find me at:
Twitter: authorheathern
Instagram: authorheathern
Facebook: authorheathernovak

Hunting Witch Hazel: Now available
Threat of Raine: 2016
Rosemary for Remembrance: 2016

About Heather Novak, Author

Bewitching romance with a bold twist. Focusing on powerful imagery and emotional storytelling – you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry. Only Happily Ever Afters allowed.
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

