Author Carly Jordynn is Passionate about Writing by Stacy Hoff

Stacy_Cartoon_v2 Hello Passionate readers! Today I have author Carly Jordynn. Read on to find out why she’s passionate, too!

Carly Jordynn pic

Passion. Everybody has it and everybody wants it. When you think of that single word, passion, it evokes all kinds of images from racy romance scenes to underwater basket weaving. I’ve been asked many times over the years, what is your passion? What is it you cannot live without? There are so many things that come to mind—my daughter, my family, my faith, driving fast, movies, books, writing, humor—get the picture?

When I was a young teen, I kept a diary. Each day I recorded what happened at school, what teacher was mean, what boy smiled at me that day, who I was crushing on, etc… Some days were ultimately boring so I would make up what I wanted to happen, like maybe the cute football player and I snuck a quick kiss between classes. LOL. I think these early “stories” developed my imagination into what it is today.

I write paranormal romance, young adult romance, time-travel romance, and sweet romance. When I’m writing a sweet romance, I think back to those early diary entries. Inevitably, the character will end up in one of the situations from back then, whether based on a true occurrence or one of the imagined ones.

Obviously, I have no “real” situations to draw on when writing paranormal or time-travel, however, I dated a lot in high school and college and will sometimes draw on one of those instances as the basis for the romance part. It’s cool to be able to insert that little bit of myself into the book. If I didn’t like the original outcome, I can always change it.

So, I guess while the passions I mentioned earlier are definitely things/people I cannot live without, writing is in my soul. It is my way of presenting artistic expression into the world. Writing, writing is my passion.

Read on to learn about Carly’s newest book, SASHA BISHOP: SHIFTER (Release date June 1, 2016 by Soul Mate Publishing, Inc.) SASHA BISHOP VAMPIRE SLAYER SERIES. BOOK 2 OF 3

SashaBishopSHIFTER_505x825

Book Blurb for SASHA BISHOP: SHIFTER 

Sasha Bishop is the Slayer. With her Halfling and Vampire allies by her side, she had fought and won a vampire war. Now some of her classmates are missing. When they resurface as vampires; they accuse Sasha as being their Sire.

Trouble brews for Sasha and her vampire boyfriend, Hutch when he sides with the newborns. It takes the war to a whole new level. It’s become personal. Angry and hurt, Sasha finds comfort with handsome vampire, Rhydian McDavid, who has an alarming connection to her Slayer past. Now, she must pair up with some unlikely allies to stop a vampire massacre at the Prom, all while being crowned the Prom Queen.

The battle doesn’t stop there. The Vamps of Craig’s Creek are back with a vengeance and plan on making Graduation a buffet. A storm, tornado, and some surprising revelations, guarantee Sasha’s life will never be the same.

BUY LINK FOR SASHA BISHOP: SHIFTER

http://amzn.to/1WkatFo

ABOUT CARLY JORDYNN

 Carly Jordynn is a writer from Northern Kentucky who loves to weave tales of fantasy, paranormal, and romance. When she isn’t writing a book, she writes lyrics for the Christian band, Phil Parks and One Step Closer.

Carly loves to travel. You can find her at various conferences and other author events throughout the year. Her hobbies include: travel, photography, reading, party-planning, dinner with friends, and hanging out with her family.

Carly is a member of the Romance Writers of America and the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators.

FIND CARLY ON SOCIAL MEDIA

 www.carlyjordynn.com

www.facebook.com/carlyjordynn777

www.twitter.com/CarlyJordynn

www.pinterest.com/CarlyJordynn

http://carlyjordynn.blogspot.com

www.goodreads.com/CarlyJordynn

  OTHER BOOKS BY CARLY JORDYNN

CJ1CJ2CJ3

WEBSITE & SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS FOR STACY HOFF:

Stacy_Cartoon_v2

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/authorStacyHoff

Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com

AMAZON LINK FOR DESIRE IN THE ARCTIC by Stacy Hoff:

DesireInTheArctic1800

http://amzn.to/1KjfP9V

AMAZON LINK FOR DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES by Stacy Hoff:

DesireintheEverglades1800

http://amzn.to/1YEseie

AMAZON LINK FOR LAWFULLY YOURS by Stacy Hoff:

LawfullyYours1800

http://amzn.to/1Ky5CZm

AMAZON LINK FOR SEASON OF LOVE (Box set with Stacy Hoff):

SOL cartoon  Sol cover new

http://amzn.to/1NsByfu

This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Carly Jordynn is Passionate about Writing by Stacy Hoff

  1. Very admirable, so many genres to tackle!
    Thanks,
    Tema Merback
    Writing as Belle Ami

Leave a Reply

