Finishing That Book by Mandy Rosko

Sometimes I forget about the joys in the little things. I’m not reminded of them until I do it.

I handed a book in to the editor a couple of days ago for a rush edit since the book is supposed to be released on the 15th of this month. She got back to me last night, and I looked everything over before sending the book back for a final edit. I should have enough time to send it to my street team and get a beta read on it, too.

The book was longer than I thought it was going to be. I meant it to be a 30k word novella, but it tapped out at about 48.5K

This is just under the 50K word threshold. I’m a bit worried the ending seems rushed because of this, but I read it over again before sending the edits back, and though I could have put more in, an epilogue, a longer exit scene, I’m happy with the way it turned out.

Just wish I could stick it up for preorder, lol >.< I don’t think I can do that yet on Amazon without having the final copy of the book, but once again, I’m still happy with it. Once I get the spine and back ready, that sucker is going to look even more beautiful than it already is 😀

Here’s the cover again. I love his red scales 😀

EBOOK

 

I’m still a little worried about getting it up on all the vendors in time, and I need to tweak the description a bit, but I love this. I wrote a nearly 50K book, and every time I get above that benchmark always seems like an accomplishment to me. Nanowrimo is to blame >.<

Do you love dragons? What about bad boy dragons 😀

I’d love to know! Comment below on your favorite type of hero ❤

 

XOXO

Mandy

For a free starter Paranormal Romance Library, drop on by mandyrosko.com/contact.php and join the reader group! I’ll send you Burns Like Fire, The Vampire’s Curse, and Sold to the Enemy. Your reader will thank you for it 😉

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finishing That Book by Mandy Rosko

  1. heatherhand says:

    I LOVE DRAGONS!

Leave a Reply

