Deadlines! by Mandy Rosko

They creep up on you.

If you’re an artist or any sort of creator, I’d love to know what you do with your deadlines. To you responsibly stick with them and plan for them? Or are you like me and you push them back as far as possible until you’re kicking yourself by the end of the month?

Yeah, I did that to myself again. Writing for a publisher basically means that I need to hand in at least 100K words a month to be happy, and I can do it, I’ve done it and more plenty of times over, but I think it’s time I started slowing down on the side projects if I’m going to get any proper sleep.

And if I want to make time for those painting classes I’ve been desperately wanting 😀

Although I have to admit, there’s a nice rush that comes around when release day finally gets here 😀 And since Alpha Bear with be released on the 31st of May, this month, I’m a little extra excited 😀

I’d love to show an image of my super awesome cover here, but WordPress isn’t cooperating. Just trust me, it’s gorgeous 😉

Still, what do you do? Even if it’s just personal deadlines for things like crafting, scrapbooking, anything. What do you do when your deadlines fall to the wayside? And if those deadlines are part of your job, what tips can you share to keep me from being an idiot every month?

Hugs,

~Mandy

Want a freebie Paranormal Romance Starter Library? Sign up for the reader group at mandyrosko.com and I’ll send three free romances right to your inbox. Happy reading!

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

