I Didn’t Die!

What does that weird title mean?  Have you ever been so ill you couldn’t eat or drink water? Have you ever been in such horrible pain you thought you would die?

Getting sick last Saturday happened so fast that my ability to do anything diminished rapidly.  Going to the emergency room on Sunday and spending the day being intravenously fed fluids and medication then being sent home again helped for about two hours.

At the same time, my husband was ill and getting worse.  Monday he was admitted to the hospital.

Tuesday I woke with severe chest pains. I tried to get my doctor’s nurse on the phone. I left the message I was calling an ambulance.

The ambulance crew was great in keeping me talking. I was very light-headed, dizzy and in severe pain. They collected all the information for the hospital before we got there.

Once in the ER, everything went fast. Heart monitor. Blood tests. Intravenous. Meds. Tests. Scans. A doctor kept checking on me then came back with “Your heart is fine but we’re admitting you. You have a fever and pneumonia.”  I didn’t have obvious signs of pneumonia. No sneezing, wheezing, or coughing. I had severe chest pains, but my lungs hurt and felt tight.

My hubby was discharged and picked up by one of our daughters. Hours later, they found a room for me and I was admitted.

I came home yesterday (Friday) afternoon. It was Wednesday dinner before I got the famous different liquid food items on a tray. I loved that tray. It wasn’t an intravenous bag and that’s all that mattered to me. Chicken broth is amazing!

I’m grateful to the excellent care I received by everyone from the ambulance to the hospital staff. I’m grateful I didn’t die, and when I thought I might, people came to my rescue. I’ve got a lot to be grateful for.

The 3So today, everyone, go out there and have a great Saturday! I have a book to get back to.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!

Vampire King of New York, Arnhem Knights of New York, Book 1 available in Kindle and Print and  Nook and Print
Vampire in the Basement, Vampires in Manhattan, Book 4 available in Kindle.
Poseidon’s Catch (mythology romance) available in Kindle.
Mrs. Bright’s Tea Room (steampunk romance) available in Kindle.
A Vampire for Christmas,Vampires in Manhattan, Book 3 available in Kindle.
The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, Vampires in Manhattan, Book 2 available in Kindle and Print and Barnes and Noble Print
When Love , Vampires in Manhattan Book 1 available in Kindle and Print, Nook, Kobo and Smashwords.
VampyreKingOfNewYork_higres (1)Poseidon HR FinalMrsBrightsCoverVampire in the Basement-large

vampchrist20copy1The Stormy Love Life of Laura CordelaisWhenLoveSurvives_LgWeb-version_smash2

 

 

 

 

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, A writer's life, Author's Wild Life, Max Vander Meer, Norse, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, the romance of life, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire in the Basement, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, When Love Survives, Writer's Life, Yule and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

