Glass Half Full or… Empty

By now, any one of you who reads my blog often enough, probably has guessed that I’m an optimist. I try to see the positive of any situation and admittedly, I believe this approach makes me approachable and able to relate with the majority of people. That being said, I also believe I’m a realist in that I don’t necessarily see the world as sunshine and rainbows. I try to see it for what it is, but I realize enough to know that we can only do what we can do and for each of us, that potential may differ.

So why choose to be this way (as it is a choice that takes considerable effort sometimes). Well, life is short and the truth is I’d rather spend it doing something I prefer and trying to make any difference I can make versus complaining about all the things I’m missing out on in life or complaining about everything I believe is wrong. In a way, this attitude also helps me be productive. I don’t dwell on what I can’t do but instead start with what I can and that usually makes even the most difficult of situations more feasible.

I’d like to say that looking at the world with this optimistic viewpoint is easy, but it isn’t at first or even all the time. I have definitely had my down moments and those are easy to let spiral, but what always keeps me coming back to this positive mentality is the realization that dwelling on the negative really doesn’t get me anywhere and motion is what keeps me motivated.

Life isn’t fair. It’s hard work and we have a gazillion battles to fight. What are you going to do about it?

Happy writing this week!

 

 

This entry was posted in romance, writing life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

