Making Swag for Readers Using Scrapbooking Methods by Mandy Rosko

So I’m a little excited for this. I found the coolest thing at the new Walmart down the street from me. It’s a sticker maker. I looked it up online, and I guess people use them for scrabooking and card making. Which makes sense since the stickers don’t come out with a glossy top or anything. I need to add a Micro Glaze to them to get that working, but I’m super happy with this thing. And it was cheap!

The stickers I’m making for it are permanent stickers, meaning I might have to give a warning to readers to not put these stickers on their books. It might ruin them, but I ordered a repositionable adhesive online. I’ll still use the adhesive it came with since I don’t want to waste any of it, but I’m still excited to get this stuff in the mail 😀

A bunch of these stickers I’ll make for me. My new banners with new and upcoming releases, or circle button stickers with my logo and whatnot. I grabbed the logo of an author friend since she’s hosting Romancing the Capital where I’ll be signing 😀 I need an excuse to use this thing a lot more.

stickers

Cheers, and happy reading 🙂

I’ll send you my Starter Library of Paranormal Romances (The Vampire’s Curse, Sold to the Enemy, and Burns Like Fire) for Free when you sign up for my mailing list: http://mandyrosko.com/contact.php

~Mandy

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

