I Miss Hallmark Christmas Movies Already by Heather Novak

Readers, 

I’m not going to lie to you. I love Hallmark Christmas movies. Really, I love all the cheesy Christmas movies, from  Hallmark to ABC Family to SyFy. Now that we’re knee deep in the new year, I’ve accepted that it’s time to let them go.

Fun fact: Hallmark and SyFy are owned by the same company (GE), so if you watch Christmas Icetastrophe, which is almost as good as Sharknado, keep your eyes out for the same town b-roll footage in Coming Home for Christmas

Christmastime is full of sap and family togetherness and way too much sugar. So instead of making myself diabetic by eating too many cookies and drunk by drinking too much wine, I turn on every bad Christmas movie I can find. On Christmas Eve, I watched 12 hours of movies while wrapping presents. It doesn’t take me 12 hours to wrap presents…but I made it last.

So, like so many other women (and men?) who are now back to reality, I miss my too-sweet binge watching happily-ever-afters that would just be creepy in real life. But like all good things, distance makes the heart grow fonder.

Until next year Christmas Kiss, Christmas Crush, Coming Home for Christmas, Holidaze, An Evergreen Christmas, Christmas Icetastrophe, 12 Gifts of Christmas, 12 Dates of Christmas, and of course, Fireplace For Your Home!


Happy Dress Up Your Pet day!
The cutest day ever awaits…


Wishing You Laughter & Good Books,
Heather Novak
Bold. Bewitching. Breathtaking. 

Find me at:
Twitter: authorheathern
Instagram: authorheathern

Facebook: authorheathernovak
Website: Heathernovak.net

Author of The Lynch Brothers Series
Be careful what you wish for…

Hunting Witch Hazel: Spring 2016
Threat of Raine: Spring 2016
Rosemary for Remembrance: Spring 2016

 

About Heather Novak, Author

Bewitching romance with a bold twist. Focusing on powerful imagery and emotional storytelling – you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry. Only Happily Ever Afters allowed.
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Miss Hallmark Christmas Movies Already by Heather Novak

  1. Kathryn O. says:

    So true, Heather. I’ve also been missing Hallmark’s Christmas movies. A few remain on the DVR for a day I’m feeling blue. Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

