Banish Resolutions by Heather Novak

Happy New Years Eve!

Resolutions are tricky suckers. They make you think you’re doing something awesome for yourself, when really you’re taking on a giant task without any kind of follow up direction. Instead of making a giant resolution, make a promise to take steps in the direction you want to go in, whether it’s to finish writing your novel or to lose a few pounds.

Last year, I promised myself that I would find a better way to complete a manuscript. After doing the research, I found Candace Haven’s Fast Draft workshop to be the best thing for me. With her help, I completed five manuscripts! This year, I’m following the same path. 

I promise to try my hardest to be my best self, and know that some days will be more successful than others. I promise to be kinder to myself. It’s time to acknowledge my talent and never stop striving to learn more. I promise to continue treating the inside of my body as well as the outside of my body. 

And of course, I promise to finish one full length manuscript.

Remember this New Years Eve, don’t promise yourself the stars. Promise that you’ll treat your inside and outside with more respect and take baby steps toward your dreams. You’ll be much more successful. 
Wishing You Laughter & Good Books,
Heather Novak
Bold. Bewitching. Breathtaking. 

Find me at:
Twitter: authorheathern
Instagram: authorheathern

Facebook: authorheathernovak
Website: Heathernovak.net

Author of The Lynch Brothers Series
Be careful what you wish for…

Hunting Witch Hazel: February 2016
Threat of Raine: March 2016
Rosemary for Remembrance: April 2016

 

About Heather Novak, Author

Bewitching romance with a bold twist. Focusing on powerful imagery and emotional storytelling – you’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll laugh so hard you’ll cry. Only Happily Ever Afters allowed.
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

