Forty-Five and Lovin’ It! by Stacy Hoff

Bdaycake

This week I celebrated my 45th birthday. I feel like I’ve reached a milestone. I wanted to take a moment to celebrate all the precious things about my “ripe old” age:

  1. I have the confidence to know what I’m good at, and be proud.
  2. I have the confidence to know what I’m terrible at, and not care.
  3. I can speak up when I need to.
  4. I can stop myself from speaking out when doing so would be inappropriate (albeit tempting).
  5. I know what, and who, is important in my life.
  6. I know negativity is something I need to ignore.
  7. I am old enough to finally have some wisdom.
  8. I am old enough to finally have arthritis.
  9. I am old enough to know I should never stop trying, and to never give up.
  10. I am old enough to know that each day is a gift.

Happy birthday to me! It sounds like I have lots to celebrate! Yea!

What things are you celebrating?

Stacy_Cartoon_v2

WEBSITE & SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS FOR STACY HOFF:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/authorStacyHoff

Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com

AMAZON LINK FOR DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES by Stacy Hoff:

DesireintheEverglades1800

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00NFSMCYG?creativeASIN=B00NFSMCYG&linkCode=w00&linkId=6PCZIZBWKBWUSNHI&ref_=as_sl_pc_qf_sp_asin_til&tag=stacyhoffcom-20

AMAZON LINK FOR LAWFULLY YOURS by Stacy Hoff:

LawfullyYours1800

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00U7U2WCC?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creativeASIN=B00U7U2WCC&linkCode=xm2&tag=stacyhoffcom-20

AMAZON LINK FOR HOT SEDUCTION (box set contributors: Jamie K. Schmidt, Stacy Hoff, Holly Roberts, Theresa Hissong, Susan Griscom & Leia Shaw):

Hot Seduction cover

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B014RQX8GU?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creativeASIN=B014RQX8GU&linkCode=xm2&tag=stacyhoffcom-20

AMAZON LINK FOR SEASON OF LOVE (Box set with Stacy Hoff):

Sol cover new

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00X3ZAR3E?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creativeASIN=B00X3ZAR3E&linkCode=xm2&tag=stacyhoffcom-20

This entry was posted in Stacy Hoff, Writer's Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Forty-Five and Lovin’ It! by Stacy Hoff

  1. gailingis says:

    Stacy, happy, happy 45th birthday. If you think you have finally reached an age where you can say you have attained the above, just wait until you reach eighty, it’s an amazing journey. Thanks for a delightful post!

    • stacyhoff says:

      Thank you, Gail Ingis!!!! The best part of my birthday is knowing I have awesome people like you to help me feel special!

  2. PJ Sharon says:

    Excellent words of wisdom, Stacy. Sounds like you had a great birthday. I’m celebrating a return from vacation and jumping into edits for my upcoming release. I feel so lucky to have a job I can’t wait to get back to😊

  3. Happy 45, baby girl! Enjoy your important milestone! You are smart to write a blog in celebration.

  4. Joe Kovacs says:

    Stacy, we haven’t connected much since I saw you (a fellow SUNY alum) featured in Binghamton University’s alum magazine and we exchanged emails a few months ago. I’m just a few years behind you (about to hit 44 next April) but your discoveries seem pretty profound and recognizable to me. I think one of the greatest joys of writing is that it keeps a writer young. The act of daily discovery that comes from writing stories is akin to a child’s excited discovery of something they have never experienced before. The years of adults may pass, but the child-like wonders of writing will hopefully always continue. Happy birthday!

    • stacyhoff says:

      Joe, I’m so appreciative of your kind words! Sorry we never knew each other in college, but really glad we know each other now. 🙂

  5. Terry Tyler says:

    Downhill all the way to 50!!! Having gone past both hurdles, I’ll say this: I think being older is better, except for the physical bits. But inside your head? Give me over 45 every time 🙂

Leave a Reply

