Spooktacular Interview with Jordan K Rose!

Welcome my lovelies! Today I will be presenting you with a spooky awesome interview with Paranormal Romance Author Jordan K Rose. And yes, I do love using the words spooky and lovelies because it’s October!

Please welcome our awesome author! She’d got some cool stuff to share 🙂

Question #1: It’s great to meet you! For readers out there who might not be familiar with your work, and not reading the blog title, what do you write?

Thanks so much for having me. It’s great to be on Nights of Passion. I write primarily vampire romance, though I do have a spicy paranormal short story series, Short Seductions that features a different paranormal creation in each story.

Question #2: Weird Reading/Writing habits 🙂 Some authors can only write at night, in their pajamas, or with that sweet, sweet, coffee in hand. Do you have any quirks that help you get through your writing schedule? Do any of these things bleed over into your reading habits?

I find I’m most productive in the morning and have carved out time for writing only before lunch. Sometimes, if things are going well, I’ll write in the afternoon. But mostly I have to write in the morning. And, if I let myself get sidetracked at all, it’s all over. I fall out of writing mode and into “what other stuff can I get done” mode.

I have carved out about 20 minutes every morning to read before writing, but I’m pretty good about stopping and getting to work right after breakfast. Plus, I always go back to reading in the evening. However, left on my own without goals, I’d read the entire day and forget about everything.

Question #3: Spooky fun. Since you like to write paranormal, and since this week is Spooktacular, do you ever do any special stories or get inspired for a story for Halloween?

I rarely focus on Halloween, which probably sounds funny considering the paranormal focus. In my books most of the characters focus on everyday (night) living so Halloween isn’t a big deal to them. The main character in my Eva Prim Series, Eva, has a birthday on October 3. Most Octobers I do something for her birthday earlier in the month.

Question #4: A day in the life. What does your ideal day look like? Being seduced by vampires? Curling up with a good book? Or writing your next great scene?

My ideal day would have me getting up after sunrise for a leisurely morning with hubby and the dogs, breakfast and then reading. Then maybe lunch with hubby and some antiquing before we came home where I’d get to read some more.

My typical day starts at 5:30 and is a whirlwind of activity, keeping everything on schedule so that I’m at my desk and writing by 8:30. However, I’d be lying if I said I don’t enjoy every second of it! 🙂

Question #5: Sinful teasers: What are you working on now? Or is it top secret?

Right now I’m working on two things: the 6th story in the Central City Romance Series, Gabe and Aurelia’s story and a secret, exciting project for Eva Prim’s Snack Of The Week Club. This project will go live in January, though I’ll begin to share details with the group next month. If you like funny vampires, Eva’s your girl. You can join her Snack Of The Week Club at http://www.evaprim.com/snackofWeek.html.

Final: Where is the best place readers can find out more about you and your work?

I’m going to share all my links so everyone has a choice, but the best way to keep up with what’s going on in my world is to subscribe to my newsletter. Anyone who does, gets FREE books! 🙂 Join here: http://jordankrose.com.

Find Jordan on her website at www.jordankrose.com.

Follow her tweets on http://bit.ly/1CmMPQk

Like her on Facebook at http://on.fb.me/1FUrNaX

Follow her Pinterest boards at: http://bit.ly/1J2iYJG

Friend her on Goodreads at: http://bit.ly/1CmN4ec

Google- http://bit.ly/1KKewFb

For a Limited Time, get three free ebooks when you sign up for Jordan’s Newsletter! This is open to all readers of Nights of Passion 🙂

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Halloween, Interview, Jordan K. Rose, romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

