What Do You Like to Do When It Rains?

By Bidgee (Own work) [CC BY 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

By Bidgee (Own work) [CC BY 3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0)%5D, via Wikimedia Commons

Rain does two things to me. It either inspires me or puts me to sleep. Since I dream my books, it’s a win-win for me. I love how the world looks like a watercolor painting when it rains. Some people are always in a rush and that won’t change. I find that it slows things down.

Today I slept for a long time dreaming about my characters and then I woke and began to write. On other rainy days, I go to the movies. I like to bake cookies when it rains.
I’ve been shopping and when it pours it sort of traps you in the store. When I was in a restaurant and that happened, we had dessert.

What do you like to do when it rains?

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

 

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, Norse, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, the romance of life, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, What inspires you?, Writer's Life, Writing Exercises, writing prompt, Writing Topics, Yule and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What Do You Like to Do When It Rains?

  1. Jenna Jaxon says:

    We’ve had a lot of rain here recently because of Hurricane Joaquin, who has yet to actually make landfall. So this morning I slept until 9:00 (unheard of for me recently). I did some cooking, put on a pot of chicken vegetable soup, and now, cup of tea close at hand, am getting ready to write the afternoon away. A perfect day. 🙂

  2. hobbyie says:

    We have monsoon. I like to each fish fry. 🙂

  3. Susan Hanniford Crowley says:

    A fish fry is yummy. I like chicken vegetable soup too. Ah, yum.

Leave a Reply

