Truckin’ by Stacy Hoff

Truck_truck_color_sm

I’m hauling around quite a load lately. Not a physical one—it’s nothing that can actually be loaded onto a truck. No, the way I would send this load won’t even require a full tank of gas. In fact, my delivery vehicle doesn’t have any wheels. It has buttons.

But it is one that still has to be delivered on time. Yes, that’s right, folks—I’m talking about my new manuscript.

It seems so easy to just hit “send.” If only I didn’t have to write the darn things in the first place. Geez, writing is a love/hate affair. Followed by a need to edit the heck out of them. And then agonizing endlessly about them.

It’s only after all this hard stuff is done that the “send” button can be hit. One tiny, little digital transmission—and yet these shipments manage to be the biggest deliveries of my life.

I keep writing every day in an attempt to hit “send” as often as I can. In fact, I have been on a streak of new releases lately. My second full length romance novel, LAWFULLY YOURS, came out on March 11, 2015. My short story, “Love Delights,” came out on May 6, 2015, in the romance box set SEASON OF LOVE. Next month (September, 2015) brings the release of my first dark romance, ART AND SEDUCTION in yet another anthology, HOT SEDUCTION, SIX SIZZLING TALES. And this is on top of all this, DESIRE IN THE ARCTIC, the sequel to  debut novel DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES, will be released this November.

Will I stop writing? Take a break? Claim exhaustion? Heck no! It looks like I’m in this for the long haul. Guess I’ll have to keep on truckin’.

What’s your delivery schedule look like?

AMAZON LINK FOR LAWFULLY YOURS: http://www.amazon.com/Lawfully-Yours-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00U7U2WCC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1425508177&sr=8-2&keywords=book+-+lawfully+yours

LawfullyYours1800

AMAZON LINK FOR DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES: http://www.amazon.com/Desire-Everglades-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00NFSMCYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410289138&sr=8-1&keywords=desire+in+the+everglades.

DesireintheEverglades1800

AMAZON LINK FOR SEASON OF LOVE: http://www.amazon.com/Season-Love-Box-Merry-Holly-ebook/dp/B00X3ZAR3E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1431122019&sr=8-1&keywords=Season+of+love+-+stacy+hoff

Sol cover new

Find Stacy on Social Media: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff Twitter: twitter.com/authorStacyHoff Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com https://www.pinterest.com/authorstacyhoff/

Stacy_Cartoon_v2

 

 

 

This entry was posted in A writer's life, romance, romance novels, Stacy Hoff, Writer's life, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Truckin’ by Stacy Hoff

  1. gailingis says:

    My goodness Stacy, you are on top of a new career. When do you have time to be a mom and a lawyer. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Wow. Great going. I need to push send. I can’t seem tot stop editing.

Leave a Reply

