Hosting One Hour at a Facebook Party by Mandy Rosko

Okay, so I’m sweating a little as I write this, and not just because it’s insanely hot here despite the air conditioning. I signed myself up for an hour slot to help host Opal Carew’s Facebook Party tomorrow (today for those of you reading this now) to celebrate the release of her new release Step Brother Mine 😀

Check it out: https://www.facebook.com/events/389751217884150/

It’s super exciting, and I was happy to be offered the slot, though then I get nervous when I remember that I’ve never done anything like that before, and currently my job is to go through other host slots and see what they’ve done or offered in order to get people excited and pumped up. Games, questions, picture posts that sort of thing.

It looks like I might have accidentally signed myself up for two slots, so the pressure is extra on! Gotta find some cool games to play with people and keep them entertained, while still thinking about awesome ways to draw attention to Opal’s release.

Currently I’m going through a quick tip list of things I can do to keep things lively, searching out fun facts, finding funny pictures is definitely on the list of things I want to do, and giving away a couple of party favors. One of which will be any print book from my printed backlist of titles, though since I signed up to host twice, maybe I should offer a second prize…

Looking forward to embarrassing myself in public! Hope to see some of you there at 1pm

Cheers!

~Mandy

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

