Time to Write (Ack!) by Stacy Hoff

computer fear

It’s every writer’s dream to have quiet alone time to write. We beg, borrow and steal for free time. For me, this is especially true. I’m a wife, mom and full-time attorney. I’m also actively engaged in my professional writing group and a member of an art center. To top to it off, I have a busy publishing schedule for my romance novels, coming out with new stories (both full-length and short) every few months.

Weirdly, I now have some free time. My boys (ages ten and thirteen) are off traveling with family. The minute they left, the house fell silent. So I now have quiet, undistracted time to finish up my next novel. It’s like getting a rare treat, one I’m desperate to indulge in. No matter how much I miss my beloved boys.

It feels so odd to have this opportunity. Now if I can’t produce, I only have myself to blame. No pressure!

I’ll have to hope that while my boys are away the Muses come to visit.

Stacy_Cartoon_v2

Find Stacy on Social Media: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff Twitter: twitter.com/authorStacyHoff Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com https://www.pinterest.com/authorstacyhoff/

LawfullyYours1800
AMAZON LINK FOR LAWFULLY YOURS: http://www.amazon.com/Lawfully-Yours-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00U7U2WCC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1425508177&sr=8-2&keywords=book+-+lawfully+yours

Season of Love cover

AMAZON LINK FOR SEASON OF LOVE: http://www.amazon.com/Season-Love-Box-Merry-Holly-ebook/dp/B00X3ZAR3E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1431122019&sr=8-1&keywords=Season+of+love+-+stacy+hoff

Desire 1800 pic

AMAZON LINK FOR DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES: http://www.amazon.com/Desire-Everglades-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00NFSMCYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410289138&sr=8-1&keywords=desire+in+the+everglades.

This entry was posted in A writer's life, muse, romance, Stacy Hoff, Writer's life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Time to Write (Ack!) by Stacy Hoff

  1. libbycole007 says:

    Isn’t it great when you finally get a bit of time – but like you say, no more excuses to hide behind!

  2. miriamasdan says:

    I love ‘me’ time. I turn up the radio and get lost in my work!

  3. You got this!! If you want to do an hour sprint, let me know!

  4. gailingis says:

    Stacy, cute, it is wonderful to have a break from our kids! You are amazing in any case. Have you opened your back door, your muse is waiting . . .

  5. Anne says:

    It is strange when they leave suddenly like that. I both love it and miss them at the same time. But right this moment, I’m dreaming of the not-to-distant day when I will have French doors on the dinning room that I have claimed as office. For now, it’s artificial T-storms for white noise. Good luck!

    • stacyhoff says:

      Lol! When the kids return, I’ll try the sounds of artificial storms to block the chaos out! Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

