#Wattys2015 by Mandy Rosko

Okay, deep breath, so, I signed up my story, The Arrangement, for the 2015 Watty’s awards. It doesn’t have nearly enough views to win I don’t think, but you never know 🙂 Some people have been asking about awards that will not pass over good stories that don’t have a few million views.

Then again, that requires my story to be good. It’s a good thing it’s pretty damned awesome 😉

Just kidding. I don’t know how good it is, since it’s my first Billionaire themed romance, but so far I’m getting no complaints out of it either, which is always good news. I’m pretty excited for it. Aside from getting the preorder up, which will be out next April, I’ve now got it in this competition, and it broke the 55k word limit.

When I first started writing this, it was going to be only 40-50K long, but then I upped it to 60K, then 75K, and now that I’ve got a feel for how the story is going, I don’t think it will be finished before 85-90K.

That’s a lot for me, since I tend to write novellas, but I’m really enjoying the back and forth between these two characters, one who is a haughty, gets what he wants when he wants it Billionaire, and the other who is something of a manipulative, won’t be pushed around heroine.

I like watching them try to mess with each other, and I keep finding things for them to do to each other. I’m hoping it won’t fall into the trap of getting boring and repetitive, but I’m sure someone will comment on it when or if it does.

I’ll be bugging all my readers, Twitter followers, Facebook friends, and newsletter list team for votes when the time comes to vote and announce the winner. That will be cool 🙂 Anyway, I’m updating the next chapter tonight if anyone wanted to check it out 🙂

http://www.wattpad.com/user/Mandyrosko

Cheers! And Happy Reading!

~Mandy

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #Wattys2015 by Mandy Rosko

  1. Your blog is listed on Big Blue Pencil–Mary Murray’s blog. Do you know Mary Murray’s current email? I was a Lyrical author and Mary was my editor. I need to contact her. Thank you.

    Good luck with the Watty’s awards. Being a writer is being brave and hopeful Hope you win an award.
    Judi Brett
    judiblui2@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

