Discovered Something Cool by Mandy Rosko

So, I’d heard about the Bookworm Box while in Dallas. Colleen Hoover was speaking on stage to a huge room of people about her new project that would bring money in to charity, while delivering a cool box of books to my front door.

Sounds pretty awesome, right?

I’d mostly forgotten about this until a couple of days ago when I started watching my regular booktubers, and one of them was doing an unboxing of Owlcrate, which is a cool idea, similarly done, though I’m not sure if any of the proceeds go to charity, or if this is strictly a business. It’s a bit cheaper than Bookworm Box, so I’m guessing small business.

That being said, Owlcrate deals with YA books, only new releases, and only in hardcover, and apparently these things are so popular that they sell out the day they get announced. I tried to get June’s box but it was gone. My best hope is to check every day and hope to get the July box. Hopefully these are slightly easier to get than the elusive Nintendo Amiibo figures I keep missing on Amazon.

Seeing Owlcrate, and getting excited for it, watching the videos, made me want to look for more, and another booktuber pointed out Bookworm Box, which I was able to get 😀 I purchased it and I will be getting June’s box. I’ll have to post some pics of that when it comes in, but I’m really excited for this now. Could I buy these books cheaper? Yeah, but it’s for charity, and there’s supposed to be cool swag in the box, so why not?

These look like a lot of fun, and with a lot of options to choose from, I’d even recommend people try them if they’re looking for something different to read, but don’t know what to sink their teeth into since every month you don’t know what you’re going to get.

I’m not sure how the books at Bookworm Box are chosen, but I know there are a lot of authors who donate and their publishers send books to make it work. Owlcrate’s policy is to send one hardcover YA book that has been published no more than 45 days prior to shipping that month’s book.

There are a few others that I’ve heard of with a similar business model. There’s also Uppercase, but I don’t know anything about that yet, though I want to get it :3 and probably some more I’m unaware of. I’ll post some links if anyone wants to check out these sites and get some cool stuff.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say on that since I’m pretty excited to get my Bookworm Box. I needed to share this. Maybe when I get my box I’ll finally stop being a chicken and post an unboxing of it on Youtube 😀

Also, be sure to check out my Wattpad account for more of The Arrangement, A Bad Boy Billionaire Brother’s Novel. I’m posting that one chapter by chapter, almost every night, just to see what people think 🙂 I’d love it if you could help me out by checking it out and sharing,

Cheers!

http://www.owlcrate.com/

http://www.thebookwormbox.com/

https://www.uppercasebox.com/

WATTPAD:  http://www.wattpad.com/user/Mandyrosko

~Mandy Rosko

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

