Summer Beach Interview with the Vampire King of New York by Susan Hanniford Crowley

I’ve been so busy writing the next book in the series, that I forgot about Max. I joke when I say Vampire King of New Yorkthat. Vampire King Maximillion Vander Meer is quite unforgettable. I asked for an interview and he said, “I haven’t forgotten about you, Lily.”  He calls me, “Lily.”  Nothing ever prepares me for seeing Max. Tall, blond, and whoa. His choice of clothes is always impeccable, and since he’s the king, he is usually wearing couture, an Armani suit in dark blue is his preference. But this time, since we are between books, we find him at his summer house in Long Island looking out over the ocean. He’s wearing dark blue swim briefs with stars on them.  Oh, my.

Lily: So King Max, now that the book is out, do you have plans this summer? Why do you have a summer house with a beach?
Max: Because I can. (smiles showing fangs) With the right sunblock, I can spend most of the day out here. But I do have to fully prepare for the sun, otherwise I can get hurt by it, and I do have an umbrella over me. I’m only here for the weekend, so it’s lucky you caught me.

Lily: Max, I understand that people have some misconceptions about vampires.

Max: Like what?

Lily: Do vampires sparkle?

Max (laughs a lot): If there are some, I don’t know them.

Lily: Okay. Getting serious now. Are all vampires murderers?

Max: Not in New York, Lily. I can’t speak for the other states, though more and more have adapted civilized ways.  We drink animal blood or donated human blood. Hunting is not allowed in New York. It is the law of the Arnhem Society.

Lily: Max, how can you possibly enforce that?

Max: The Arnhem Knights enforce that. Vampires coming to live in New York must agree to our ways or leave.

Lily: On a lighter note, I heard you make all the vampires take dancing lessons. Is that true?

Max: (laughs so hard he practically falls out of his chair) Who told you that?

Lily: Well, is it true?

Max: (grinning from ear to ear) Absolutely. (Then he laughs again.)

Lily: (He is laughing too much for that to be true.)

Max: I heard that Lily.

Lily: Moving on. Is it true that vampires are the best lovers, and if so why?

Max: (chuckles) Yes, and think about it. We really don’t need to sleep. If we’re not injured, we’re enormously healthy. We have a sense of humor and are wonderfully inventive.

Lily: And modest.

Max: Oh, Lily, you’re funny.  Everyone, if they haven’t already, please, go out and get this amazing fun and sexy beach read called Vampire King of New York.  That way you’ll be prepared for when the next one comes out.

Lily: And they’re learn all your secrets.

Max: That’s very true.

Lily: Here’s a little bit about Vampire King of New York.

Max Vander Meer, is a modern day Viking, CEO of VMeer Industries, and a Vampire. He makes a plea to the Goddess Freya to find the only woman who can heal his heart, the woman haunting his dreams. But, the Goddess strikes a bargain with him. To find this special woman, Max must return to the city he helped build–New York, which is threatened by an ancient terror. When he meets Evelyn, he is astounded. Could she be the one who inhabits his dreams? But Evelyn is haunted by loss and betrayal. How can Max win her love when she doesn’t trust him as a man, and she doesn’t want to be a vampire? If Max returns to Iceland without her, he will be encased in ice . . . forever!

Vampire King of New York
isavailable at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo

Lily: Is there anything else you’d like me to share with our readers at Nights of Passion?

Max: Hmm, let me think. Besides a champagne bath?  They tickle all over you know and are so relaxing and fun.

Now it’s my turn to laugh.  Thank you, King Max.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Adventures of Lily A. Snow, Interview, Max Vander Meer, Norse, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Summer Beach Read, Susan Hanniford Crowley, the romance of life, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, Yule and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

