What I’ve Learned: Secret #20: Love Yourself and Those Close to You Day!

Writers are a possessed lot. A story gets hold of us, and we can’t let it go until it’s down on Larry and Susanpaper or electronically off to be published. I dream the characters and am constantly writing. If I’m stuck I change the mode–if I was typing into the laptop, I switch into the journal. Sometimes I switch into editing for a while.

The main thing is through all this when I’m distracted, I have people who love me and carry on life matters on my behalf. My husband cooks. Bless him for being adorable too. I have learned that when you have an occupation you love as I do writing, it is wonderful to have people around you that love you no matter what.

It’s important not to become so obsessed with your job or passion, that you forget those people that hold your world together in your absence. We see it in movies about the lives of stars all the time when they do that and their personal life falls apart. Don’t be so obsessed with anything that you don’t see those special people who love you. Make time for them. Be there for them when they need you, and even times when you just want to hang out together just because. Don’t be possessed. Live life. Love others. Tell them you love them. Take care of yourself. Then you will have a life of wonderful deep experiences. It will even pour into your work.

Let’s make Thursdays Love Yourself and Those Close to You Day! every week.  What are you going to do today?

-Susan

Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York published by Soul Mate Publishing and available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, Max Vander Meer, Norse, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, the romance of life, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, What I've Learned: Secret #20: Love Yourself and Those Close to You Day!, What inspires you?, When Love Survives, Writer's Life, Yule and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

