HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

Today I’m celebrating my 21st mother’s day. 🙂

mothers day

I remember very well my husband and I taking our mothers out to lunch and telling them that I was pregnant for the first time. I even remember the blue flowered dress I wore.

Free-flower-wallpaper-download-for-mobile-3Every Mother’s Day since then I’ve celebrated with my children. I’ve had burned pancakes and runny eggs served in bed with cold tea. I’ve received all kinds of presents, from handmade cards, to dollar store treasures, to jewelry and flowers. It has been an unforgettable lifetime of memories.

Today is the first day we won’t be able to box_of_chocolate_194455celebrate Mother’s Day together.  I have to be at school for graduation, which has been usual since I started working there. Usually we go to lunch after graduation. This year, however, all of us are working and at different times so we can’t meet for either lunch or dinner. My husband is taking me to lunch, but celebrating with my children will have to wait. Even though I’m disappointed, we will make it work. We’re holding the first Mother’s Day Monday, where we’ll go out to dinner and celebrate Monday night instead.

And in the end, it’s the love we share for one another that makes the day special.

That and the sushi. 🙂

Here’s wishing you a wonderful Mother’s Day!

diamond-necklaces-jewelry-hd-wallpapers-desktop-jewelry-images-free-download

This entry was posted in Holidays, Jenna Jaxon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

