My First Book Signing (In A Surprising Place) by Stacy Hoff

ChamelonSalon CCS Logo Final

My first ever book signing is coming up. Gulp! I am a little surprised by how nervous I am. Being an attorney, I am usually quite comfortable with public speaking. This will be the first time, however, when the words I speak are personal to me. If I wear leg braces maybe I won’t actually fall down when I pass out.

I’m sure that reading out loud the pages from my debut contemporary romance novel, DESIRE IN THE EVERGLADES will be exciting. But it’s also going to be intimdating. And a bit overwhelming.

And yet, it will be a celebration, because my newest novel, LAWFULLY YOURS, will be out by the date of this event, March 14th, 2015. (Cover reveal for Lawfully Yours next Friday, 2/27, right here on this blog).

How this book signing opportunity happened is truly amazing. I had been talking about my book (soon to be “books”) with my wonderful hair stylist, Joy. I have been going to Joy for years at the fabulous salon where she works. (Any why not? No one else would want to tame the snarling beast that is my hair.) I found out that she, and the rest of the stylists, manicurists, and reception staff were reading my book! The owner of the salon, Stan, wanted me to come in to the salon off-hours to do a book reading and signing.

After I picked my jaw off the floor, the realization of what my salon was doing for me really kicked in. Imagine a small business offering to me launch me, in the career I love.

Wow. And to think I would have kept going to this salon forever, anyway.

I hope all of you get to meet the wonderful, supportive folks in the beautiful salon I regularly frequent. If you choose to go during my book signing (and I hope you do!) there will be fabulous appetizers, wine, and me—reading the pages of DESIRE while tying not to faint. (This event is free to attend.)

Here’s the information:

Saturday, March 14, 2015 6:30—8:00 at Chameleon Haircolor Cafe & Spa,                           323 Washington Ave., North Haven CT                                                                                  (p)203-234-7900

http://www.chameleonhcc.com/        https://www.facebook.com/chameleonhaircolor

Find Stacy on Social Media: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff Twitter: twitter.com/authorStacyHoff Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com

Desire in the Everglades available on Amazon now. http://www.amazon.com/Desire-Everglades-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00NFSMCYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410289138&sr=8-1&keywords=desire+in+the+everglades.

Photo and logo above is the property of Chameleon Haircolor Cafe & Spa. All rights reserved. Reprinted here with permission.

DesireintheEverglades1800

 

This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Book Signing (In A Surprising Place) by Stacy Hoff

  1. stacyhoff says:

    Thanks (as always) for the like, Katen Lopp!!!!

  2. stacyhoff says:

    Author Joanne Guidoccio, I love all your likes!

Leave a Reply

