A Writer’s Valentine by Stacy Hoff

valentine_bear_1

Valentine’s Day for me usually means spending time with my husband and family. But this Valentine’s Day I’ll also be spending it with other folks—an entire group of people in fact. Yes, that’s right, I’ll be at my CT RWA chapter (Connecticut Chapter of the Romance Writers of America) attending our regularly scheduled second-Saturday-of-the-month meeting. What a great way to show my love for my fellow authors!

How do I love thee, CTRWA? Let me count the ways…

This fabulous group of authors has helped me:

  • write stories that are actually articulate
  • gain the confidence I needed to submit these stories to publishers
  • learn how to market so people can know my stories are Amazon

and then they encourage me to do it all over again!

If the pillars of love are built on the foundation of trust, support and loyalty, then I’m in love with my writing group.

In fact, I’m way beyond smitten. It’s time to buy the ring.

Hope my husband isn’t jealous. At least I made reservations for a romantic dinner with him after the meeting.

Do you have any writing partners or groups you are in love with? Let me know because it’s time to spread the love!

CTRWA typewriter icon

Find Stacy on Social Media: http://www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff Twitter: twitter.com/authorStacyHoff Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com

Desire in the Everglades available on Amazon. http://www.amazon.com/Desire-Everglades-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00NFSMCYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410289138&sr=8-1&keywords=desire+in+the+everglades.

This entry was posted in A writer's life, Holidays, romance, Stacy Hoff, Time Enought to Love, Valentine's Day, Writer Workshops, Writer's life, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Writer’s Valentine by Stacy Hoff

  1. stacyhoff says:

    Thanks to: author Sophia Kimble, Kelzbelzphotography, dateliam, Abhinav Majumder & Prog Chik for all the likes! (You guys get up early!)

  2. gailingis says:

    Stacy, the best thanks ever written, for the best group of professionals I ever encountered. A special thank you from me too, fluttering hand over heart.

  3. PJ Sharon says:

    Love you too, sweetie!

  4. stacyhoff says:

    Thank you, PJ & Gail – my Valentines!

  5. I’m a “loving” member of CTRWA too – although unfortunately, I’ll be missing the Valentine’s Day meeting 😦
    But other groups I love? My Romance Writer’s Critique Group, a fab group of ladies all over the continent who have helped me hone my novels to contract-ready perfection!

  6. stacyhoff says:

    Author / blogger Joanne Guidoccio thank you for the like (& tweets)!

  7. sueberger3 says:

    Our chapter meeting is Sunday Los Angeles -LARA-RWA. They are all fabulous and generous to one another. I also have my Pen and Ink Group from SABWI http://thepenandinkblog.blogspot.com/ without who I could not have written Time and Forever.
    My Valentine is on my blog/ http://susanbjames.blogspot.com/

  8. stacyhoff says:

    kphoenix 1, thank you for the like!

Leave a Reply

