What I’ve Learned: Secret 6 – I’m Stuck!

I’ve been stuck in my recent work in progress, Book Two in the Arnhem Knights of New York series. One reason was I needed to do several things. When I’m stuck, I have to change gears. I’m not listening to what my characters need. So I take the last sentence and write it in a journal and I climb into bed. If I fall asleep all the better, because I’ll dream what comes next. Sometimes I’ll dream what comes two chapters down.

Fortunately, I’ve come to a really lovely part in the book.  It’s the wedding.  I wrote and wrote and then became stuck again.  I needed to see my heroine’s wedding gown. I needed

"Bridal bouquet white pink rose stephanotis" by Photo by and (c)2007 Jina Lee - Own work. Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bridal_bouquet_white_pink_rose_stephanotis.jpg#mediaviewer/File:Bridal_bouquet_white_pink_rose_stephanotis.jpg

“Bridal bouquet white pink rose stephanotis” Photo by (c)2007 Jina Lee – Own work.  Licensed under CC BY-SA 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons – http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bridal_bouquet_white_pink_rose_stephanotis.jpg

visuals.  So I went looking for her gown.  There are a lot of gowns out there. Some were antique. Some modern.  Some daring.  Some sweet. Finally I found several and posted them on my desktop until my heroine chose her gown.  Whew, once that was done, we had to go through all the arrangements.  Fortunately she does have an excellent wedding planner but it’s still a lot of work. This mother-of-the-heroine/bride was completely worn out.

At this point I’ve been compiling quite a lot in a journal that I can now type back into the laptop to continue with the book.

Yay! I’m unstuck and on to the big day!

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

 

 

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, Characters, Emotions, Max Vander Meer, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Secret #6, Susan Hanniford Crowley, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Writer's Life, writing workshop and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

