Guest Blog and Giveaway with Romance Author Jordan K. Rose

I had never had a Valentine until I met my husband. Oh, I’d received the obligatory Valentino FLATValentine’s Day cards from the other kids in school, and my girlfriends and I gave each other chocolates or little candy hearts, but I never had a Valentine. Not a date on Valentine’s Day. No flowers. No one gave me a mushy card or a sexy one. Nothing. I’d begun to think all the Valentine’s Day hoopla was hooey.

And then I met my husband. That was in May.

Fast forward to our first Valentine’s Day. I have to admit to being excited and apprehensive about the event. As I’ve said, I never had a Valentine. So, had he decided to do something other than spend Valentine’s Day with me, I probably would not have been shocked. Devastated, but not shocked.

But he spent the day with me, and for the first time I had a Valentine, and he gave me a lovely card and gifts! Chocolate covered cherries, which are one of my favorites, from a local candy store where he stood in line for almost an hour with a bunch of other men. Flowers. I received roses. First, time! And earrings. Then he took me out to dinner. It was like Christmas only it was Valentine’s Day.

Our Valentine’s Days have changed over the years. We still give each other gifts and have a nice meal, though generally on Valentine’s Day we stay home because eating out on Valentine’s Day usually means an expensive, subpar meal.

But I realize the longer we’re together that until I met my husband I was not ready for a Valentine. I hadn’t met anyone who I wanted to be my Valentine. There had been men who interested me, but not for long. I liked them well enough for the time, but not enough to keep them around.

For me having a Valentine to love, someone you can’t wait to tell all the news of the day, and share every secret with, or go grocery shopping with, or race outside to help fix his boots while he plows us out from the blizzard, that one person who after nearly twenty years together you still get excited to see when he walks through the door that’s my idea of a Valentine. And for me, there’s only one person who still gives me butterflies, only one Valentine.

I’d love to hear about your idea of the perfect Valentine. I have a give away for one lucky winner. In time for Valentine’s Day I’m part of the Call Me Valentino anthology. Call Me Valentino is an anthology including novellas from Kirsten Osbourn, Jamie Lee Scott, Olivia Gaines, Hildie McQueen and myself.

Fall in love this Valentine’s Day as USA Today and Amazon Best Selling authors come together to bring you one sexy hero written in five different genres. Call Me Valentino uses the same hero set in five different worlds. Your new book boyfriend is a cowboy, an FBI agent, A Highland Laird, a real estate developer and even a vampire. Which Valentino will be your favorite?

I’ve written The Vampire’s Penance, from my Romance in Central City series exclusively for this anthology. This is Rafe and Maddie’s story.

The chain of events set in motion when Rafe Valentino tries to stop his brother from making the stupidest decision of his life borders on deadly. Rafe goes from being one of the most terrifying creatures to walk the earth to requiring round the clock nursing care. As if being at death’s door isn’t enough, the senior member of The Vampire Guard has no choice but to reveal the heinous secret of his past in order to protect nurse Maddie Van Kool from throwing away her life on him.

To get you ready for the series I’m giving away The Vampire’s Partner, Novella Two from the series. This is an eBook so available to everyone.

One lucky winner just needs to tell me your idea of the perfect Valentine. Please, tell me in the comment box. The contest ends at 8 p.m. Eastern time on Sunday, Feb. 1, 2015.

Jordan loves vampires. She also loves to laugh. And if you know anything about Jordan, you know her vampires will make you laugh.

A few years back Jordan received a copy of Twilight from her husband as part of her anniversary gift. By the end of that week she’d read the entire series and moved onto Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles. Eight weeks and eighteen vampire books later the idea for her first book came to her followed very quickly by Eva Prim.

The Eva Prim Series follows the night-to-night escapades of The Demon Mistress, a vampire with the inexplicable ability to call demons. With both full length novels and short stories the series has a bit of something for everyone.

Jordan’s other books include Black Magic Rose, book one of The Alliance Series, where the world is set in a hospital run by vampires and werewolves; and The Central City Romance Series, where members of The Vampire Guard one-by-one find love in the ruins of the city.

When she’s not writing about one vampire or another Jordan enjoys spending time with her husband, Ken and their lovable Labrador, Dino on the beautiful beaches of New England.

Find Jordan at:    JordanKRose_WEB-002 copy

Find Jordan on her website at www.jordankrose.com.

Follow her tweets on https://twitter.com/#!/jordankrose

Friend her on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jordan-K-Rose-Author/307285709309992

Follow her Pinterest boards at: http://pinterest.com/jordankrose/boards/

Friend her on Goodreads at: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5751865.Jordan_K_Rose

Google- https://plus.google.com/109182255192009311324/posts

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Jordan-K-Rose/e/B007D06OUU/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1421929786&sr=8-1

Thank you, Jordan, for being our guest on Nights of Passion.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Call Me Valentino, Eva Prim Series, Jordan K. Rose, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, Valentine's Day, vampire books, vampires and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Guest Blog and Giveaway with Romance Author Jordan K. Rose

  1. Jordan K. Rose says:

    Hi Susan. Thanks so much for hosting me! 😃

  2. Kristy Overton says:

    I’ve been married 22 years when my husband told me we’re going to hot springs. I was thinking how wonderfully romantic of him. Alas, we went to the city of hot springs so he could buy a car, which we had to work on for three hours in the sleet and snow. We did manage to have a charming dinner, and a great little car. Two years later we still have the car and each other. I wouldn’t trade it for all the flowers and chocolate in the world.

  3. Hi Kristy. Send me your email address and tell me what format for the ebook you’d like so I can get a copy of The Vampire’s Partner to you! Thanks for stopping by with your Valentine story. My email is jordan@jordankrose.com. Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

