Preparing for Boston Arisia 2015 by Susan Hanniford Crowley

One of the highlights for me every year is returning to my home con (convention).  I Arisia logovampires and rare supernaturals so even though I write romance, I’m a crossover author, as what I write is very accepted in Science Fiction and Fantasy as well.  I started out in science fiction and fantasy and am an active member of SFWA (Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America). Active means professional.  So I’m packing and preparing notes for Arisia.

Arisia 2015
New England’s Largest and most Diverse Science Fiction and Fantasy Convention
January 16-19, 2015
Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel

I’m on panels there and my books, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais and Vampire King of New York, will be on the Fantastic Books table in the dealers’ room.  If you want a book, see me after a panel and we’ll head for the Fantastic Books table.  I will sign books that people bring from home as well.

Here is my schedule:
Friday, 5:20 pm – Otherkins and Therians
Saturday, 11:30 am – Paneling 101: A Primer
Saturday 4 pm – 30 Years of Studio Ghibli
Saturday 5:30 pm – What Makes a Good Panel
Sunday 7 pm – Self-Publishing 101: Fiction, Non-Fiction, and RPGs
Monday 11:30 pm – The Hobbit: An Unexpectedly Long Journey

Where can I be found?  I will be making time to drop by the Fantastic Books table, at my panels, and also at some of the parties, in particular the NOLA (New Orleans, LA) Worldcon bid party.

If you want to say hi, but all means say hi.  Arisia is a very laid back convention.  It’s lots of fun and is famous for not only its authors but for the outstanding children’s track programming and the masquerade which features amazing costuming.

Why am I packing now?  I don’t like to forget stuff.  Book, notes, clothes, extras.  I’m excited to be going to Arisia in Boston next week. Perhaps I’ll see you there.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

 

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Arnhem Knights of New York, Norse, paranormal, paranormal romance, party, Readers Conference, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, What Are You Reading?, Writer's Life, Yule and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

