2015 Will be my Bitch by Mandy Rosko

Okay, so I didn’t get as much done in 2014 as I wanted to, but I’m still pleased with it. I started seeing a doctor after a looong time of putting that off, went to my first RT in New Orleans, got invited into a box set (which was pretty effing awesome) and finished three books, all of which will be coming out in 2015.

With the three books in my Dangerous Creatures series finished, and the last two being worked on before sending them to an editor, I’ve also managed to get in on two more box sets and one series, so in total I’ll have six new releases in 2015. Yeah I’m definitely going to make this new year mine. Like, make it bend over and scream for mercy mine.

I also intend on catching up on my reading. I didn’t get nearly as much done as I wanted to this year. I didn’t even get my Goodreads goal, and it wasn’t a very big goal :S

This year, I intend to fix that. I want to get more written, tick off some of the audiobooks I have on my purchased list, read some more books that I bought by some author favourites that I haven’t had the chance to get to, and hopefully grow my newsletter list in the process 😉

Basically, I’m going for having double the fun of 2014. I might even try for seven releases this year instead of just six. I contacted the super awesome artist who did my Burns Like Fire cover, and when he comes back from vacation, I’ll have him start work on the second cover in the series. Maybe the third as well just to get the ball rolling.

I got a new computer just to make sure it happened, and I’m still breaking in the keyboard after nearly writing 30,000 words on it

So anyway, yeah, those are my resolutions. Not the weight loss thing since that never works out anyway and I just end up feeling like a slob at the four month point of the year when I still weigh the same, but just meeting new people, making friends, writing more, publishing more, reading more (My kindle misses me and I miss it. Love my Paperwhite) and possibly some other stuff I’m too much of a flake to remember off the top of my head.

It will be hard though. I just picked up a bunch of new video games that are proving to be a distraction. Captain Toad Treasure Tracker is pretty fun, and I’m re-addicted to Final Fantasy Theatrhythm. Turns out I really love rhythm games, and I can’t seem to stop O.o The fact that this is also on my iPad doesn’t help >.<

What about you? Resolutions? Big or small, what are your goals for the new year?

Cheers until 2015

Captured Box Set is Now Available!

The Princess’ Dragon Lord is Now Available at Amazon and B&N

Connect with me online:

Facebook

Twitter: @rizzorosko
Want the latest on hot guys, erotic romance, and sizzling action? Add your super cool name to my Newsletter list and I’ll make sure you’re the first to hear about new releases the day they come out: http://rizzorosko.com/contact.html
About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

