Giving Thanks by Gerri Brousseau

Every year on the fourth Thursday in November we in the U.S. celebrate Thanksgiving. Usually this is the day of a lot of cooking, preparation, friends, family, and eating. This year will be no different, and I’m always thankful for my wonderful family, but as I sit here writing this blog I couldn’t help but think of all I have to be thankful for. It’s been a hectic year for me, not only because I moved, and lost one of my beloved pugs, but I also tried something a little different. Actually, a few things. Normally I write a historical type of romance, but recently I began writing a contemporary romance. I admit it’s not flowing as easily as the historical, but at least there is minimal research. I also got invited to participate in a holiday anthology. When first asked I thought it would be fun, and was it ever. I stopped writing the contemporary romance smack in the middle to write a little holiday themed novella. What was unique about this little box set I am part of is that I’m the only historical style romance. We have 5 stories, 4 are contemporary, 4 are Christmas (or in my case Yuletide) and one is a Chanukah story. It was fun to work with the other four authors, to pick titles and cover art and to work together to promote. I’m thankful for the experience, but I’m most thankful for our dear readers who have managed to drive this little holiday anthology to the Best Seller List! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

This little anthology is now available on Nook http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/season-of-magic-marian-lanouette/1120721249?ean=2940150442801
as well as for Kindle http://www.amazon.com/Season-Magic-Holiday-Box-Set-ebook/dp/B00OZ136A6/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1416874417&sr=8-1&keywords=Season+of+Magic+Holiday+Box+Set
And if that’s not enough, a little birdie (thankfully not a turkey) told me that this lovely little box set will soon be available in print. Stay tuned for details.

Now, if you happen to be one of the readers to whom I am so thankful, would you please leave a review on Amazon? The authors would be most thankful.
Please leave a comment below and tell me what you are thankful for this year. Who knows, maybe one lucky person might receive a little surprise.

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in romance and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

