What I’ve Learned This Week: My Vampires are Different and the Mystery Patient

Mia, a reader on Amazon, wrote the following 5 star review for

A Vampire for Christmas.
Heart warming romance! Love her books!
Very creative ! You never know what is going to happen next. I didn’t like vampire books until I read hers!

I was excited to read this. When The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais came out, a colleague told me that she didn’t like vampire books.  I said that’s okay. What else can you say. I don’t go out of my way to convert people to liking my vampires.  Then I ran into her again a few weeks later, and she brought up again that she didn’t like vampires books, but loved The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais.  She loves David.

Recently an old friend contacted me on Facebook and said that she loved Max. She was reading Vampire King of New York.  I was happy to hear from her but sad that she is fighting cancer.  I was glad she was having fun reading about Vampire Max.

I love writing and when people enjoy it, it just makes me smile all day.  Since my readers have requested more vampires, they will be getting more vampires and other rare supernaturals.

What else did I learn this week?  When you go to the hospital for the tests, be prepared for anything.  One of the tests was an ultrasound and they found something different, so my tests were expanded into two more tests. The hospital staff called me the Mystery Patient, as what I had was a mystery to them. It was finally decided that I have an inflammation, and that my doctor will call me.  I may need medication.

Smiles.  Laughs.  What am I going to do?  I’ll write.

I want to take this time to thank all the readers of my books and also of Nights of Passion and our wonderful authors.  We appreciate each and every one of you.  Random Acts of Gifting are bound to occur in the coming weeks, so keep your eyes open.

Waves and goes back to writing.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

 

 

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, Author's Wild Life, Characters, fantasy romance, Holidays, Norse, paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, The Stormy Love Life of Laura Cordelais, vampire books, Vampire David Hilliard, Vampire King of New York, Vampire King of New York In Print, Vampire Maximillion Vander Meer, vampires, Viking, Writer's Life, Yule and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’ve Learned This Week: My Vampires are Different and the Mystery Patient

  1. I also love David. But Max, oh Max. He’s gallant, epic, and heroic. I highly recommend Susan’s vampire books.

  2. Susan Hanniford Crowley says:

    Thank you, Gerri.

Leave a Reply

