Those Dreaded Ants by Stacy Hoff

a_bug_icon

I’ve got a problem. The very second after I finish doing something, I lament how tired I am. But after siting around idle for a few minutes, I run off to embark on a new endeavor. And I run fast, too – like there’s fire on my heels.

Why? I’m pretty sure I don’t hate myself.

Do I have a case of ants-in-the-pants? Maybe. But for me, continuing on my life’s journey means getting things done. Likewise, continuing on my author’s journey means the same thing. There is always another story to be told. Another theme to develop. More characters to create.

It’s not surprising then that I just finished another manuscript. I danced joyously for a day. Then I declared I was exhausted. And two days after that, I was back at my computer, typing away on yet another story.

As my husband would say, maybe I am crazy. Well, what can I tell you? The ants are biting.

Are you able to sit still? If not, what compels you to keep going, even when you’re tired?

Find Stacy on Social Media:

www.facebook.com/authorStacyHoff Twitter: twitter.com/authorStacyHoff   Web: http://www.stacyhoff.com

Desire in the Everglades available now. http://www.amazon.com/Desire-Everglades-Stacy-Hoff-ebook/dp/B00NFSMCYG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1410289138&sr=8-1&keywords=desire+in+the+everglades

This entry was posted in A writer's life, Stacy Hoff, Writer's life, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Those Dreaded Ants by Stacy Hoff

  1. Great post!!! hate those dreaded ants.

  2. Cute post! As I was reading this post, a few things came to mind; make hay while the sun shines; a rolling stone gathers no moss; to mention a few. Much like you, I’m always working on something. I can’t imagine what life would be like to simply sit and channel surf. Keep moving. You’re going in the right direction.

  3. stacyhoff says:

    Karen Lopp & Joanne Guidoccio Thank you so much, my fellow author-bloggers, for the likes!

  4. stacyhoff says:

    Bonnie, thanks so much for the like!

Leave a Reply

