What I Learned This Week: Some Fun Things, Some Helpful by Susan Hanniford Crowley

This year has been a hard year for me. Everything worth doing was ten times harder than normal. I have a book in development, two needing rewrites and formatting to be re-published since I got the rights back on them. I have two more that need to be rewritten/edited.

I’m going to give you some places to go. Some links to check out.

First off, I thought this was very appropriate for the romance genre and funny too. http://www.heroesandheartbreakers.com/blogs/2014/11/youre-invited-to-the-euphemism-party I’ve read books that used these expressions and have made a concerted effort not to use them in my own work.

Vampire for ChristmasSecond off, I’d like to bring everyone’s attention to a special book of mine that if you’re new to Nights of Passion, you haven’t heard about it.  It’s the 3rd book in the Vampires in Manhattan series, called A Vampire for Christmas.  Currently it is available only in Kindle, and I’m hoping to change that in the coming year. http://www.amazon.com/Vampire-Christmas-Vampires-Manhattan-Book-ebook/dp/B00H92ENUU

The fun thing I learned is that people who read this book really loved it.  The link above gives you a description.

 

Third off, I learned that Nights of Passion’s own season of magic
Gerri Brousseau is in a wonderful anthology called  Season of Magic. It’s a boxed Kindle set. I believe it’s at Barnes and Noble and other ebook stores too.

I bought it and can hardly wait to read it. I’m giving you the link so you can read the descriptions too.   http://www.amazon.com/Season-Magic-Holiday-Box-Set-ebook/dp/B00OZ136A6

I understand I know at least two of the other authors in it too.  I’m very excited for them, and I hear it’s doing exceptionally well.

Fourth off, if you’re a writer, this next item comes in really handy.  It’s an article called Writing the Dreaded Synopsis.  http://querytracker.blogspot.com/2014/11/creating-dreaded-synopsis.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+QueryTracker+%28QueryTracker+Blog%29

I’m going to continue to pass on tidbits of what I’ve learned.  Next week, I’m hoping to have the interview done with Romance Author Anna James.

Have a great weekend.
-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in A Vampire for Christmas, Gerri Brousseau, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, Writer's Life, Writing Topics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

