A New Book, A New Series, and a Convention

I have signed a contract for a new vampire/supernatural romance book, the first in a new series.  What’s the title?  That’s still being discussed.  I wish I can say more, but it’s under wraps for a while.

What do I do next?  Besides writing a bio to turn in and waiting for my new editor’s edits, I will continue to work on the next book in the series.

I did pause to celebrate.  I read another book in Charlaine Harris’s Sookie Stackhouse series.  Yes, I’m all about the vampires.I have started packing for Albacon 2012 in Latham, New York on Oct. 18-21.  It’s a lovely cozy convention where you get to meet and talk to people in a very casual, comfortable atmosphere.  There’s lots of fun to be had.  Besides riveting panels,  there’s anime, an art show, filking, videos, readings, the writers’ workshop (which is Friday), dealers’ room, con suite, gaming, hall costumes, and much more.   If you haven’t registered yet, there’s still time.  Just click the Albacon 2012 link:  http://www.albacon.org/index.php

I really love the drive up to Albacon through the bottom of the Adirondack Mountains during the gorgeous Fall foliage.  It’s so beautiful and so soothing…. and so inspiring.  I’ve been know to start new books while at conventions.  If you’d like more information about the Adirondack Mountains, visit:  http://visitadirondacks.com/what-to-do/adirondack-region-attractions/fall-foliage.html

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Paranormal Romance Author
This entry was posted in paranormal, paranormal romance, romance, romance novels, Susan Hanniford Crowley, vampire books, vampires, What Are You Reading?, What inspires you?, Writer Workshops and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A New Book, A New Series, and a Convention

  1. Congratulations on the new series and contract, Susan! And the convention sounds like a lot of fun. Enjoy!

  2. Congratulatiions, Susan. I can’t wait to read the new series. I love your work.

  3. Mary Roya says:

    How exciting! I love vampire stories. And the supernatural. Looking forward to hearing about it. And of course reading it.

  4. Congrats on the new contract, and I wish I could attend this convention – it sounds lovely! What a great location ;-)

Leave a Reply

