Posted by: C. Margery Kempe | August 19, 2012

New Release: Swan Prince

by C. Margery Kempe 

Magic happens when love is true.

I’m happy to announce my latest fairy tale is out now from Tirgearr Publishing. Set in London, The Swan Prince tells a magical tale of mutual rescues.

Lena thought she’d found a prince when Charles rescued her four-year-old half-brother from the waters of the Serpentine. A simple boating accident sparks romance, but the man of her dreams seems to be hiding something. They’re both unemployed — times are hard — but there’s something else he’s not telling her.

One night, Lena sneaks back into Hyde Park to find out if Charles is secretly camping in the park and gets the surprise of her life!

How far is Lena willing to go to rescue the man she’s fallen for?

You can read an excerpt over at Tirgearr and there are buy links, too.

I also dropped by Lucy Felthouse’s blog this week. Somehow we got into a discussion of sex al fresco in London parks. Whether any of this is based on experience, I will leave up to your imagination. :-D

So what’s your favourite fairy tale? I’ve told versions of Cinderella, Rapunzel, the Frog Prince and now the Swan Prince. Which one should I retell next? Leave comments explaining your vote and I’ll pick one to win a copy of The Swan Prince.

Responses

  1. Or, write the story of Red Shoes with a happy ending!

    • Oh, now that’s a thought! My friend Maura McHugh has written a horror-themed collection of fairy tales (out next spring) and she did a version of the Red Shoes. Hmmm!

  2. Margery, I have to say I never heard of Iron John, Singing Bone or Goose Girl. I like most all fairy tales. I guess now that my new granddaughter, Parker, has arrived, I will be reading and re-reading them to her so I better brush up! I do want to read yours though. Is it available for nook?

    • It should be any minute now. Nook takes a little longer, but it should be in the store soon. I always loved fairy tales, then I took a course on them and learned so much more, my fascination is endless!

  3. Reblogged this on C. Margery Kempe and commented:

    Take the fairy tale poll! What’s your favourite?


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,799 other followers

