A New Facebook Twist, Waiting for Baby, & A Contest

First off, you may not know this but Facebook has given everyone with a profile page a new email address, a Facebook email address.  If you previously put an email where you’d like people to contact you, it may now be hidden from the public with the Facebook address being your default.  If you don’t want this, then click on About, then Contact Information.  Click Edit.  You will see little symbols with arrow downs next to the email address.  Scroll over them.  If the one you want is “Hidden from the Timeline”, click on it and change it “Shown”.   If you do not want the Facebook email address, then click on the “Shown” symbol and change it to “Hidden.”  Yes, this is new in Facebook.  I got a new Facebook email and received no notice about it.  How about you?

Second off, one of my daughters is having a baby… soon…very, very soon.  We’re on pins and needles here waiting.  I also injured my back again this week.  I am recovering but my first priority is seeing my first grandchild.  We’re all excited about this and in order to accommodate the waiting couple, I’ve put a lot of things on the back burner.  I’ve been told I’m not on Facebook much.  Well, now you know why.  As soon as I know, I’ll post an announcement!  Can wait to meet the new tiniest member of the Passionate Crew!

Last off, I’m having a contest to celebrate the baby.  I’m starting it on July 2nd on the News page of http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com

You will have to go there and follow the directions.  Only readers of Nights of Passion, my newsletter readers, and my private Fans of Susan Hanniford Crowley group are eligible.   Each group will be given a secret word equal to one entry in the contest.

The secret word for the wonderful readers of Nights of Passion is “Rattle.”

Don’t forget to enter on Monday, July 2nd!

–Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley
http://www.susanhannifordcrowley.com

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Paranormal Romance Author
This entry was posted in Susan Hanniford Crowley, Writer's Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Facebook Twist, Waiting for Baby, & A Contest

  1. Susan, I didn’t know that, thanks for the information. I’m heading over there now. Marian

Leave a Reply

